C.P. Edwards, Peter Birkett, Alex Milne (winner)


A golf tournament and a picnic were the highlights of D.O.T.R.A. activity during the past summer. The golf tournament was held at Chaudiere Golf Course, July 9. Alec Milne with a score of 74, took top honours and thereby winning the C.P. Edwards Trophy. Commander Edwards, former Deputy Minister of Department of Transport, made the presentation to Mr. Milne following the tournament.


Net winners in the field of 58 were Del Flynn with 67hx and John Hogg with a 70.


Other prize winners were: Gross: Charles Gagnon, Ron Smith, Don Burgess, Matt Munro, M. Archer, Vincent Taillon, Len Lugsden, L.M. Nesbitt, Norman Dobson, Alex Watson. Draw prize was won by John Legault.


Peter Birkett, Chairman of D.0.T.R.A. and Bill Munro, in charge of sports looked after arrangements at the tournament.


Harry Benham shot the course, also, but with a camera. His results you see on this page.


Links   -   Liens